Re-drawings

Hello again!

So I’ve mentioned in previous posts my intention to do a poll to allow you all to rate my new cat-themed drawings and tell me what you think . On the same sheets as the cat drawings there were a couple of drawings that are old ideas that I’ve re-drawn to (hopefully) a higher degree of quality/clarity.

So as an exciting pre-cursor (and time filler) before the cat poll, I thought I’d share the old and new versions of these two drawings. The first is titled ‘Finger Painting’ and the second is titled ‘Boxing’.

You can see why I re-drew this...

You can see why I re-drew this...

This is the old version of Finger Painting, I’ve never been a huge fan and so I decided to do something about it. This the re-drawing:

Much clearer and neater, right?

Much clearer and neater, right?

I decided it should be closer up and neater. People don’t look for very long at anything in this crazy rushed society we’re living in so I think in that regard this should help. Also, now people with bad eyesight and that sort of thing should be able to see it a little easier.

So next is ‘Boxing’. Here is the original version:

Hmm...

Hmm...

Ok so, nice concept but poorly carried out. The people are far too small when they’re kind of the punchline (see what I did there?). So I have hopefully made this a bit clearer too. Here is the re-drawing:

I think this is an improvement...

I think this is an improvement...

So yeah, I’m pretty sure that this is clearer and a better representation of the original concept. I’d love to hear your thoughts, comments, suggestions or even critisisms as any and all of those would be helpful and very welcome.

Have a lovely day,

Death to the supermarkets!

Joe

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

