People we met at the craft fair

Hello everyone.

I do hope if you’re here reading this post that you’ve voted in the poll (featured in the last post). The more people who vote, the more reliable the results will be so go and vote if you haven’t!

Anyway, today I’m going to share some wonderful crafters with you who we met on Saturday at the craft fair we had a stall at. The craft fair was in Devizes, Wiltshire and was organised by the lovely Jules at Apple Tree Craft Fairs. She does a great job organising fairs that have strictly handmade goods and she’s very friendly so get in touch if you’re interested.

You may have guessed that this was her stall...

We met lots of people, and some were friendlier than others. The friendly ones who had good positive energy are who I will be featuring today.

So first up is a fellow Folksy seller, Nigel at Glowbox Solar Lanterns, who makes the coolest laterns for indoors and outdoors from wood and solar garden lights. They are beautiful and there’s one for every taste and personality. Very cool indeed.

This was the best photo I got, sorry!

This was the best photo I got, sorry!

The next person had so much wonderful colourful stuff that their stall was amazing. They also have a great name – The Rainbow Sheep. No website yet, but there’s a blog. Check them out as they’re making some beautiful things. Here’s their stall and amazing banner:

Lots of cool stuff eh?

Lots of cool stuff eh?

I'm told this took them ages. I bet.

I'm told this took them ages. I bet.

One of the nicest people we met was the cool artist girl who was on the other side of us, Alex McGarry. She had all kinds of beautiful work and if I had more money (and need for more art as we have so much already) then I would have definitely bought something. She spent the day finishing an amazingly realistic picture of a lake and trees, and it was so cool to see it slowly become complete. She does very real looking stuff, some rather beautiful and surreal stuff and also some cute little sheep paintings that were very cool. So a large range indeed. I gather her dad is also quite a well known wildlife artist, so that’s pretty cool.

I like the way she's done the writing at the front

I like the way she's done the writing at the front

Finally there was a fantastic artist in foyer of the building with all sorts of beautiful prints. His name was Ian Bertram and you can find him at his Etsy shop here. I bought a tiny art piece of his (just £2!) which turned out to be an ‘Artist Trading Card’. I went to tell Jenny about this and she had already heard of such things and filled me in a bit on what they are. She’s so clever. =) You’re online so you can go and look it up for yourself. =p Here’s his stall and the beautiful trading card I bought below:

So many great pieces...

So many great pieces...

I am so glad I own this!

I am so glad I own this!

Anyway, so that was the lovely people we met at the fair. I do wish them all luck in the future and I hope we meet again. I also hope you enjoyed seeing all their various stalls and wares.

Goodnight all,

Happy Vibes,

Joe

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “People we met at the craft fair”

  1. SophieCat Says:

    You should try the ATC’s yourself Joe. I have a pack of 50 with tiny envelopes and the card is good enough quality for the a black drawing pens.

Leave a Reply

