New drawings from the past month

I’ve done lots of new drawings over the past month or so and they’ve just been sitting in my computer collecting e-dust.

I’ve done some about things I’m interested in:

Seems fair.

Seems fair.

Aww

Aww

I drew this one for postcards that I can sell at local farm shops and such like:

Mmm

Mmm

I did a bunch based on things people are really into, like cats (two of which you’ve seen already in my previous post with the cat poll) computers and that sort of thing:

I like this one especially

I like this one especially

The office cat

The office cat

And finally some drawings just based on sayings I’ve heard in the past few months that invoked an image in my head and had me laughing quietly to myself:

He sure is...

He sure is...

I'm very spiritual me (I actually am really)

I'm very spiritual me (I actually am really)

I should've posted this yesterday seeing as it was Talk Like A Pirate Day! Silly me...

I should've posted this yesterday seeing as it was Talk Like A Pirate Day! Silly me...

And there you have it. There’s lots more really but this post would get ridiculous if I posted them all. I’d love to hear which your favourites are if you’ve got a minute.

Speaking of lots more drawings, my website is really starting to take shape. The gallery (which is the bulk of the site) is nearing completion and that will be up the moment it’s done for your browsing pleasure. It will feature all my official drawings to date, whether they’re badly drawn, not funny, completely offensive or just a bit disturbing. It’s very exciting as it’s been under construction for over a year now I think! Whoops! We’ve been very busy though, so it’s fair enough really. =)

Oh and just so you all know, I will be announcing the winner of my first ever competition in the next few days (perhaps even as soon as tomorrow evening!) so if you want to enter, scroll down and find the post and help me name my sculpture. There’s been some great ideas so you’ll need to come up with something good, but I have faith in you. I believe you can do it! The winner gets a magnet of their choice (I think that’s the prize…) so this is not to be missed!!

Anyway, lovely to see you all.

Good day,

Joe

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “New drawings from the past month”

  1. SophieCat Says:

    Well done Joe, I love the man over board and the copy cat. Keep up the good work
    Lynn

  2. SpoiltPig Says:

    Ahahaha, that ‘man overboard’ had me in stitches, love the fair trade one too 🙂

Leave a Reply

