Other tattoo ideas

I have a big list compiled of all the different tattoos that I plan on getting. The leg tattoo I got on my leg was just one of two David Shrigley tattoos I’m going to get, but the second one I still need to decide on.

I have narrowed the choices down and below are the various options that remain. To be honest I’m pretty much decided on one already, but it’s a good excuse to share some of David’s genius. These are from various books of his, all of which are just amazing. Check out his website and here’s an animation of his.

Have a look and let me know you’re thoughts.

The first choice

The first choice

I really love this drawing

I really love this drawing

I think this is the one I'd like permanently on my body...

I think this is the one I'd like permanently on my body...(and that's my thumb!)

I love this. Makes me want 3 (but that's just crazy)

I love this. Makes me want 3 (but that's just crazy)

This is hilarious but has a bit of a negative vibe so I don't think it'd fit with my overall positive asthetic.

This is hilarious but has a bit of a negative vibe so I don't think it'd fit with my overall positive asthetic.

So there you have them. I spent a few hours going through the 5 books of his that I own, putting little tabs of paper nest to drawings that I love and would be good for tattoos. Then I had to narrow them down in a big way as there’s so many I love.

As I said in the writing under the picture, the one I’m leaning towards right now is the rare star. Maybe in a few years I’ll get another Shrigley tattoo, but for now two should definitely be the limit. After that I’m getting one of my drawings tattooed onto me and I have many other ideas. I’ll post about them in the next few weeks.

Let me know what you think of these drawings and which one you think I should get tattooed onto me. It’s ok, I won’t listen to any of you. =D

Speak to you soon,

Nice seeing you,

Joe

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Other tattoo ideas”

  1. MochiPan Says:

    hehehehehehe I love Mr. Shrigley! Just spent about an hour going through all the pics on his website when I really should have been working…. oops!

Leave a Reply

