The Wirrow

Good evening dear readers! (or morning or afternoon I suppose),

the wirrow imagining

Today I am here to share with you a wondrous artist that from the moment I saw his work, he blew my mind. To start with, the video below features lots of his art and some of his music and I think it’s a good place to begin.

One of the reasons I really like what Wirrow does is that, in his own words he ‘creates characters and tells stories‘. Also, like me he ‘likes things that are lo-fi and organic’.

wirrow art piece
The art he creates gets right down into my soul and manages to affect me deeply. Every piece he creates has a longing, and also this amazing wonderment to it. It’s almost nostalgic in some ways, but at the same time I’ve never seen anything like it.

wirrow art piece
Many of them are also just really sweet,

wirrow art fox cub hug

they are often hilarious

speech bubble thought bubble wirrow

and they always make me smile – even when they’re sad somehow.

art piece wirrow

I had a really hard time picking so few of his pieces to feature in this post so I’d recommend heading over to his blog and his website and spending many hours looking at everything very closely.

cats on my mind

To close, here’s one of his animations (that the geeks among you will like especially).

wirrow show is over

And that, is today’s blog post. I only wish I could make things this beautiful. Perhaps one day I will. I’d like to thank Wirrow for making such amazing pieces and for putting them out into the world.

Thanks for coming,

Joe

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

